Parent Teacher Organization (PTO)

All Parents /Guardians are considered official members of the PTO. PTO meetings are held on the 1st Tuesday of the month at 7:00pm in the school library. All Parents /Guardians are welcome to attend. Members of the PTO Executive Commitee may be reached by emailing LyonsSchoolPTO@gmail.com.

Lyons PTO Goals:

to promote the well being of students enrolled at Lyons School.

to bring into closer relation the home and school, so that parents/guardians may participate in the education of each student.

to develop between educators and the general public such united efforts as will secure every student the highest advantage in physical, emotional, cultural and social education.

to provide a forum for discussion and interchange of ideas between parents/guardians and teachers.

to enhance the educational experience of each student in the Lyons School family.

PTO Executive Committee:

Myriam Azer President (e-mail: alamla@aol.com)
Donna O'Campo  Vice President
Tina Saltzman  Treasurer
Angela DeCristofaro  Recording Secretary
Carolyn Walsh  Corresponding Secretary
Andrea Bohn  Cultural Enrichment Coordinator
Meg Boone PTO Council Representative
Tina Megan Fundraising

The Lyons School has an active SSC comprised of parents, educators and administrators. The SSC serves as an advisory board to the principal. Members represent the greater school community in communicating priorities, concerns, and questions that should be addressed.. The SSC will assist in overseeing the School Improvement Plan as well as having input into it's creation annually. Parent and educator members of the SSC are elected to their positions. Committee members serve two year terms. Elections are held by October 15th each year. Contact Principal Lopez for more information.

Current Members:

Myriam Azer Parent
Tina Fegan Parent
Meg Boone Parent
Sue McHugh  Educator
Kristen Rosen Educator
Sheila Hanley Educator
Natan Kotlyer  Educator
Cindy Lopez  Principal